Palm Springs

Property 6034   |   Prices   |   Availability   |   Reviews (19)

Location: Corralejo, Fuerteventura
Bungalow, 2 bedrooms (sleeps 4), 1 bathroom
Holiday rental prices from £255 to £400 per week (Flexible changeover)

1 or 2 bed bungalow, AirCon, V Quiet, spectacular Lge Pool View, 40" USB Plasma

no16, far right, the quietest!
no16, far right, the quietest!
View from the terrace/lounge
View from the terrace/lounge
Small complex, V Large POOL
Small complex, V Large POOL
Kitchen / Living gratis aircon
Kitchen / Living gratis aircon
Master bed with air-con
Master bed with air-con
Living, now has40" USB Plasma
Living, now has40" USB Plasma
Show more photos (4)
Email owner

About Palm Springs

The quietest bungalow, with the best pool view on this beautiful select complex of just sixteen privately owned apartments set around a stunning large pool. The complex has a very quiet, relaxed and sociable ambience. Particularly suited to couples of any age seeking a quiet, relaxing getaway or young families wanting to avoid the herd and package tours. The bungalow has complimentary air conditioning which is provided... erm, free of charge, yes gratis! To OUR guests. To our knowledge we are the only owners on palm springs to offer this service without a separate charge! WYSIWYG !

Boasting stunning, west facing pool views via solar / safety glass sliding patio doors the light n airy living room with its large vaulted ceiling, modern, discreet air conditioning unit, large comfy sofa and easy chair, coffee table, 40 inch USB capable wall mounted plasma TV (perfect for ipods/ phones/ Hard drives etc), DVD and SAT TV ( very large selection of f DVD films/series on hand). and a CD/mini system (3.5mm aux input for portable devices) is the perfect place to relax! A Granite breakfast bar divides the living room from the kitchen which is equipped with an inset in granite 4 ring hob (please note, no oven), extractor fan, microwave cooker, 5ft fridge/freezer, electric kettle, coffee maker and toaster.

Bedroom 1, with its discreet air conditioning unit, has twin beds, built-in wardrobe with safe, two bedside tables and dressing table. Bedroom 2 has 2 single beds, built in wardrobe, bedside table fan and chest of draws upon which are PS2/DVD and TV.

There is a very clean family bathroom with bath /shower. We also have our own private travel cot with mattress and fitted bottom sheet. A high chair can also be arranged if required.

Solar glass patio doors lead from the living room to a pergola-covered terrace with a large drinks table and chairs. The view from the private terrace overlooks the swimming pool which is surrounded by spacious sunbathing terraces which are separated by dividing walls, providing greater privacy, ours is furthest from the pedestrian gate and main road so is the quietest and most private on the complex.

The apartment has a private entrance, with keysafe, and ADJACENT ALLOCATED car parking! (most apts on Palm Springs cannot boast this!).

A basic welcome pack is provied on arrival (water, wine & milk). Linen and bathroom towels are provided and changed weekly (please bring your own beach/pool towels). It is often possible to arrange a late checkout on the day of dep / luggage stored, please enquire with the housekeeper. Mid stay cleaning can be arranged at an extra charge.

Please note: to keep costs down and enable free AC... 2nd bedroom locked for the duration of 1 bedroom bookings. If you require use of 2 bedrooms there will be an extra housekeeping charge. Enquire for details.

READ OUR REVIEWS !! dont take our word for it , you'll love it! nb. plasma fitted mar 18 2012.

Email owner

Holiday rental prices

Period Rental prices
January - March £255 per week for up to 2 guests
(Plus £50 per additional guest)
April - June & September - December (excl. Xmas) £265 per week for up to 2 guests
(Plus £50 per additional guest)
July & August £345 per week
(FLAT RATE regardless of party size)
Christmas Period £400 per week
(FLAT RATE regardless of party size)

Most prices quoted above are based on two people sharing for a week (during peak periods we charge the 2 bedroom rate regardless of the number staying). A slight reduction may be made for a fortnight. Please call/e-mail with your exact requirements.
For 3-4 persons please add £50 per week.
Travel cot available at £25 per week.
Mid-stay cleaning available at extra charge, please enquire for details.

We are able to accept Euro payments - if you would prefer to pay in Euros make a note in your enquiry and we will quote in GBP and EUR.

Like this? Share it with someone!
Email owner

Holiday rental availability

S M T W T F S S M T W T F S S M T W T F S S M T W T F S S M T W T F S S M
APR 14 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
MAY 14 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
JUN 14 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
JUL 14 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
AUG 14 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
SEP 14 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
OCT 14 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
NOV 14 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
DEC 14 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
JAN 15 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
FEB 15 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28
MAR 15 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
APR 15 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
MAY 15 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
JUN 15 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
JUL 15 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
AUG 15 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
SEP 15 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
OCT 15 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Calendar key
Email owner

Map of Corralejo

Email owner

About Corralejo, Fuerteventura

Situated on the northern tip of the island, Corralejo is the biggest and busiest resort on Fuerteventura. Once a working fishing town, it has become one of the most popular destinations in the Canaries. With fantastic year round sunshine and perfect windsurfing conditions, Corralejo is where it’s at. People come from afar to view the rolling sand dunes and magnificent beaches. Whilst in the town centre there is a large surplus of hotels and restaurants to choose from.

Email owner

Owner's Tips

Great for beach relaxation especially for couples, a winter sun break, ideal for windsurfers / kitesurfers .. Flag Beach just 5 minutes away.

Great live entertainment in Corralejo town: Rock Island Bar - live acoustic music; Imagine Bar; the town square has varied entertainment nightly.

A trip to the lagoons in El Cotillo is a must for all visitors.

Visit the side streets in Corralejo for local cuisine at very low prices - if it's busy, it's good!

Email owner

Meet the owners...

About us
Hi, we are Paul, Jane and Rhys. We currently live near Perth, Western Australia after emigrating from the UK in November 2008. The thing we miss most about moving to Australia is being able to pop over to Fuerteventura 3 or 4 times a year for a nice relaxing break!

Even though we live in Australia we keep in regular contact with our housekeeper to ensure that our guests have the best holiday they can. We have handpicked our representatives on the island and they are the best!

What we love about our property
We have two properties on Fuerteventura, one in Corralejo (Palm Springs) and one in Caleta (Las Arenas).

We love the Palm Springs complex because it is small and compact and therefore quiet. It is close enough to all the amenities to make your holiday special, and yet it is far enough away from the raucous night life to allow a good night's sleep after your evening out!

We are 'beach bums' and the apartment has several beaches nearby to suit most tastes. Paul is a windsurfer and the proximity to Flag Beach was one of the main reasons for us purchasing our apartment.

The Las Arenas complex is a larger complex with some local residents. We love the Caleta property for it's closeness to all the tourist amenities that Caleta has to offer. Caleta is a purpose built tourist resort and has plenty to keep you busy and occupied throughout your holiday. It is also a great position for a base when planning to really explore the island as it is pretty much at the centre of the eastern coast.

Year we bought the property: 2004

Jane Hill & Paul Terry underwent additional ID checks to become a verified advertiser.

Email owner

Holiday reviews of Palm Springs

Palm Springs scored 4.4 out of 5 from 19 reviews...

30th August 2013 by Mel, West Yorkshire (STAYED IN JULY 2013)

“We have a fab fortnight staying here. Our bungalow was a good size for a party of 4 and you could enjoy private sunbathing on your own terrace but enjoy the company of others around the pool if you wanted. The pool area and gardens were really well looked after, kept very clean and tidy. The bungalow needed a little updating eg outside sunshade brollies were provided but broken so couldn't be used, air con not working when we arrived but every effort was made by both the owner and manager to get it fixed (oh & what bliss it was when it was fixed!) and the bedrooms could do with some more storage eg drawers, additional hangers etc. However overall we had a great time and would definitely go back again in the near future.”

Owner's response: Thanks for your review Mel and the feedback you took the time to give via e-mail. The air conditioning situation was unfortunate and not something we were happy or proud of, but all is sorted now. The umbrellas are being looked at now and again it is thanks to you for bringing this to our attention in your feedback. If we don't know that things are broken we can't fix them! So glad you enjoyed your holiday.

22nd May 2013 by wimborne (STAYED IN MAY 2013)

“best location at palm springs ,we shall be back later in the year for another relaxing week”

Owner's response: many thanks for your kind words , and we agree its the best location too , hope to hear from you again cheers paul.

19th February 2013 by Buddha (STAYED IN FEBRUARY 2013)

“Loved the quiet location, the small complex which afforded privacy and the little extras which made for a very comfortable self catering holiday. As I wasn't lucky with the weather and spent more time than I was expected "in doors" the TV for the playing of DVD/HiFi, use of microwave/coffee maker etc allowed me to experience a "home from home" atmosphere but with a better view!! The Owners of the property although in Australia are excellent, easy to deal with business wise, and very friendly too. I wish them all the best. If you want to stay away from the big complexes/main Tourist strips, have some distance from too many pubs/bars etc this is your place! I would highly recommend.”

Owner's response: Thank you for your kind review. We do our best to be as approachable as possible even though it can be quite difficult from Australia! So sorry for your weather experience though ... we will try to improve on that for the next visit :)

29th October 2012 by greytery (STAYED IN OCTOBER 2012)

“Booked for 3-weeks. Despite all sorts of plans for an active stay, spent almost all the time just quietly chilling out - patio and pool.
We've been visiting Corralejo for over 20 years: it's definitely a "love-it or hate it" sort of place. We've stayed at about half a dozen other hotels and apartment complexes around the town. With only 16 apartments, this is not as sprawling or busy as other larger complexes, yet the large(!) pool and common area are very well maintained. Friendly atmosphere - typically other people are owners or returning visitors. The housekeeping & maintenance team are friendly and obliging. The apartment is bright, clean and well equiped with all the necessities, and - if you need it - the A/C is very effective. We didn't take advantage of any of the TV, music or playstation kit. Closest useable WiFi is at Flintstones, who are most happy to oblige.

So, this was a perfect location for us. Just around the corner from the dunes and beaches - which is what we all really come for. Just close enough to the main town with several excellent music bars. A bit further to the old town and harbour where some of the best restaurants are, but just close enough to stroll back and work off the effects of the scoffing and quaffing. (OK it's more than 30 minutes walk but taxi ~3/4 euros if you're really kna ... bushed, or have too much shopping!). Locally, it's just a few minutes from the Flintstones bar (UK footie, etc) and the Campanario square (entertainment, supermarket and meals - try Boardriders restaurant!!).

All in all, to coin a phrase "Ve'll be beck!"”

Owner's response: Tery, thank you so much for your very generous review. It's doubly satisfying when our bijou little complex has won over long term Fuerteventura visitors! So glad you enjoyed your stay ... and the exercise!

Read all holiday reviews of Palm Springs... (19)

Have you stayed in this property? Share your experiences here »

Like this? Share it with someone!
Email owner

Property summary

Advertised with España Breaks since July 2006, last updated April 2014.

  • 2 bedrooms (sleeps up to 4)
  • 1 bathroom
  • Shared/communal pool available
  • Coastal setting
  • 5 mins walk to beach
  • 30 mins drive from airport
  • 2 mins walk to shops
  • 2 mins walk to nearest restaurant
  • Car hire is not required
  • Children welcome
  • Arrivals/Departures:
  • Changeover day: Flexible
  • Available from 12:00 PM
  • Vacate by 10:00 AM on day of departure
  • Comfort:
    Accommodates up to 4 people, air conditioning, room fans, central heating, high chair and cot available, hair dryer, lockable safe.
  • Electricals:
    Cable/satellite TV, DVD player, games console, music stereo.
  • Cooking and laundry:
    Cooker (oven/hob), microwave, refrigerator, freezer, iron and board.
  • Restrictions:
    The small select complex is suitable for children of all ages, however, care must be taken due to the large single depth swimming pool. There is also (our own i.e not rented) a travel cot available. The property is accessible by wheelchair via the rear terrace, however it has not been adapted to be specifically wheelchair friendly and has one step internally between the living area and the bedrooms/bathroom.

    No stag parties or bawdiness / nudity as this is a small, sophisticated upmarket complex. Ideally aimed at couples and young families looking for something a bit special!!
Email owner

Rate this advert!

18 out of 22 people thought the information on this page was useful.

Did you find the information here useful? Yes | No     

Like this? Share it with someone!

DISCLAIMER: The Breaks Company (UK) Ltd makes no representations or warranties whatsoever about any of the content of this web site or about content of any other web site which you may access by hypertext link through this web site. The information shown here is provided by the property owner/agent. The Breaks Company (UK) Ltd accepts no responsibility for the accuracy or otherwise of this information.

Contact the owner














Under no circumstances should this form be used to generate unsolicited commercial email (spam). By using this form you accept our terms of use and privacy policy.
  • Jane Hill & Paul Terry
    VERIFIED ADVERTISER
    ACCEPTS CARD PAYMENTS
  • Daytime telephone:
    +44 (0)20 7193 3064
  • Evening telephone:
    +61 430 067578
  • Skype name:
    paulterrylad
  • Please mention España Breaks! Property reference 6034